Hired the Magazine Designer!

Since the main purpose in getting this blog up and going was to design my magazine, TWO WORDS, I have finally been able to hire a magazine designer! After everything I went through, I got it down to six people. I interviewed five of the six. (The sixth one did not return the phone call.) Out of those folks, I asked them to get me a sample layout and four said they would. Of the four that said they would, one couldn’t hit the deadline and backed out and one never got it to me. That left two. Of the two remaining, I choose one. I was pleased that her layout was nice because I liked her attitude. In addition, her price was good. I’ve included both mock ups below if you’d like to see them.

Two Words winning mock up

Two Words non-winning mock up

So, the person I hired is Michele Crail from Six Rivers Graphics Design in Crescent City. It’s about 75 miles from here. I’m excited about it. We should be ready to take articles when I get back from Thanksgving.

~ by scottqmarcus on November 21, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
